Physical Media: 4K UHD, Blu-ray, DVD Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Chappaquiddick
Allison Rose | Jul 09, 2018
While Chappaquiddick doesn’t give new details about the events of that night it does portray Kennedy as a complex man.  On the one hand, we see the somewhat ruthless politician willing to bend rules if necessary while on the other we see the little boy inside desperate for a father’s love.
Full Review | Grade: B
Black Lightning: The Complete First Season
Maureen Buccellato | Jul 05, 2018
Black Lightning is a wonderful addition to the DC family. The show has everything one could want from a good story and action/suspense to great family dynamics which are all wrapped up in a slick presentation that one would be mistaken to pass up.
Full Review | Grade: A
Spinning Man
Allison Rose | Jun 24, 2018
Spinning Man has the potential to be a very good film with a terrific cast and interesting concept.  However, the delivery loses something as certain details leave the viewer in a murky fog.
Full Review | Grade: C
Dirty Grandpa
Allison Rose | Jun 16, 2018
Dirty Grandpa has some funny moments and takes a twist on the traditional “road trip” film so it has that going for it but let’s face it – De Niro…enough said.
Full Review | Grade: B
Death Wish
Nathan M Rose | Jun 15, 2018
Death Wish was shot digitally and the video transfer shines. The 1080p AVC coding is sharp with clarity and detail. Colors are a bit muted but intended to be this way.
Full Review | Grade: C
Tomb Raider
Nathan M Rose | Jun 12, 2018
Vikander truly embodies the new Lara Craft well and turns it into her own character.
Full Review | Grade: C
Love, Simon
Allison Rose | Jun 12, 2018
Love, Simon is a film that should be required of every student in every high school across the country and then perhaps we will become a more understanding and loving country.
Full Review | Grade: A
Unsane
Allison Rose | Jun 11, 2018
With a talented lead actress and a unique approach to the subject matter, Unsane offers something a little different.
Full Review | Grade: B
Every Day
Allison Rose | Jun 04, 2018
A good script and cast combined with a unique and interesting story is a winning combination and a film every teenager and their parents should watch.
Full Review | Grade: B
Peter Pan Anniversary Edition
Allison Rose | Jun 04, 2018
If you have young ones or are a new grandparent, I recommend picking this release up of Peter Pan today if you don’t already own it.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Showdown in Little Tokyo
Showdown in Little Tokyo
WAS: $18.99
NOW: $9.99
Avengers: Infinity War
Avengers: Infinity War
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $9.99
Wind River
Wind River
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS