Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie
Sean Ferguson |  Sep 21, 2017
I give Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie 5 out of 5 clean pairs of underpants!  It’s very funny, the animation is fantastic and for 88 minutes you will be quite entertained!
Lethal Weapon: The Complete First Season
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Sep 21, 2017
Fans of the original Lethal Weapon film will want to compare the show with the films but doing so would be detrimental to any chance of enjoying the series. Giving it a fair shot on its own, one will find it to be a decent piece of work with a lot of thought and time put into its writing and production.
The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Tenth Season
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Sep 20, 2017
With the popularity of this show, I can’t see it ending anytime soon; but for the foreseeable future, we know there will at least be two more seasons. Grab The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Tenth Season to add to your collection!
This is Us: The Complete First Season
Sean Ferguson |  Sep 20, 2017
Warning: Please note…. once start you may find yourself binging the entire season without leaving the sofa, pints of ice cream & other comfort foods are needed and you may want to get a new box of Kleenex just in case.
The Big Sick
Judith Raymer |  Sep 19, 2017
The Big Sick...a big bonus to your movie collection.
Arrow: The Complete Fifth Season
Jennifer Broderick |  Sep 19, 2017
I am glad Arrow went through a bit of a reinvention this past season.  New faces bring a new enthusiasm to the script and storyline and we are constantly reminded in Season Five that not only is the team simply human, but Arrow is simply a man.
Wonder Woman
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Sep 19, 2017
In the realm of superhero movies, Wonder Woman is a shining example of a film done right.  From Director Patty Jenkins (Monster) to Gadot to the costumes, script, and visuals there is very little to complain about. This is one movie everyone should own.
E.T.: The Extra-Terrestrial
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Sep 14, 2017
The 4K E.T.: The Extra-Terrestrial Blu-ray really stands out in 2160p resolution with an aspect ratio of 1.85:1 and H2.65 HVEC Codec.  While the film was never intended to be seen in this advanced format the picture doesn’t come across as grainy and the effects don’t seem fake.
The Mummy
Nathan M Rose |  Sep 14, 2017
As with most modern day film 4K releases, The Mummy looks amazing. The UHD color palette truly shines through during the Iraq desert scenes as well as providing a dark ominous look to the catacombs of London.
Phantasm 5 Movie Collection
Leonard Buccellato |  Sep 12, 2017
There’s one thing most fans agree on, Angus Scrimm’s gravitas and gleeful grimness helped propel these stories and make us want to see more of him and his world. We may have lost a horror icon in 2016 but his legend and legacy live on, and with this collection: “It’s Never Over!”

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Shanghai Noon
Shanghai Noon
WAS: $17.99
NOW: $4.99
Blumhouse’s Fantasy Island
Blumhouse’s Fantasy Island
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
Lion
Lion
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99

Latest ReviewsView All

The Crocodile Dundee Trilogy
Blu-ray Review
Oct 06, 2021 EST
Paramount Presents: Breakdown
Blu-ray Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST
Legend: 2-Disc Limited Edition
Blu-ray Review
Oct 12, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS