Physical Media: 4K UHD, Blu-ray, DVD Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Castle Rock The Complete First Season
Nathan M Rose | Jan 07, 2019
While the end of Season 1 of Castle Rock leaves us with more questions than we had at the beginning of the show it is a solid attempt to create a “Kingverse”.
Full Review | Grade: B
Night School
Sean McCloskey | Jan 02, 2019
Overall, the team puts together a solid comedy (with Night School) that is short on surprises but long on laughs.
Full Review | Grade: B
White Boy Rick
Allison Rose | Jan 01, 2019
White Boy Rick is a solid effort that introduces Merritt and reminds us why we love McConaughey and the fact that it is based on a true story makes it all the more interesting.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Predator
Sean McCloskey | Dec 28, 2018
While I’m still not sold on The Predator, If you happen to be a fan and own the earlier movies in the franchise then you will want to add this film to your collection.  The extras are enjoyable and the audio and video quality are some of the best around.
Full Review | Grade: C
The House with a Clock in Its Walls
Leonard Buccellato | Dec 21, 2018
While it may not be Dumbledore and Potter, The House with a Clock in Its Walls does a fine job of conjuring up 105 minutes of fun.
Full Review | Grade: B
A Simple Favor
Allison Rose | Dec 18, 2018
Mix yourself a couple of martinis and settle in for a decently enjoyable few hours with A Simple Favor this holiday season.
Full Review | Grade: B
Venom
Allison Rose | Dec 17, 2018
Venom is a unique alien movie, consistent with the Marvel we all have come to love. We root for Venom and in return, we are rewarded with a rich relationship between Brock and Venom.
Full Review | Grade: A
River Runs Red
Allison Rose | Dec 17, 2018
The subject matter of River Runs Red is relevant and timely and it once again shines a light on an ugly problem we have in this country.  However, the execution leaves a lot to be desired.
Full Review | Grade: C
We, the Marines
Allison Rose | Dec 17, 2018
We, the Marines made me feel a little of the pride these soldiers experience upon joining the Corps and offered a different perspective of what it means to be a Marine.
Full Review | Grade: B
Peppermint
Jennifer Broderick | Dec 15, 2018
Peppermint shows that Garner’s acting shows us that she a much bigger field of acting than she has shown.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Westworld
Westworld
WAS: $29.99
NOW: $24.99
Safe House
Safe House
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99
Florence Foster Jenkins
Florence Foster Jenkins
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS