Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
An American Werewolf in London
Leonard Buccellato |  Oct 28, 2019
An American Werewolf in London has the perfect blend of dark humor and terror.
Charlie's Angels
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Oct 28, 2019
Barrymore is the best of the three here but the group has great chemistry and they work well as a cohesive unit.
Scarface
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Oct 26, 2019
Pacino is a brilliant actor and his portrayal of a Cuban immigrant in Scarface is a perfect example of his work.
The Lion King
Alyn Darnay |  Oct 25, 2019
This version of The Lion King is one of those films that light up the cinematic universe. It’s visual, it’s musical, and tells a fable that in itself is just a gem; don’t miss it.
Galaxy Quest
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Oct 23, 2019
While Galaxy Quest starts off like any other parody, it morphs into a truly human story about people, their humanity, their fragility, and their insecurities.
Stuber
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Oct 21, 2019
The video quality of Stuber is only surpassed by the Dolby Atmos soundtrack
Crawl
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Oct 15, 2019
What Jaws did for sharks in 1975, Crawl has now done for alligators...
Annabelle Comes Home
Maureen Buccellato |  Oct 08, 2019
I love paranormal films and the ones featuring The Warrens in particular. While this film didn't quite pack the punch that others in the series have, I still enjoyed it.
Midsommar
Leonard Buccellato |  Oct 08, 2019
Ari Aster is an Auteur on a mission: to make us question, and sometimes fear our relationships, family, and friends. And especially in Midsommar’s case, strange cults.
Toy Story 4
Eric English |  Oct 07, 2019
We are reminded yet again of Disney’s penchant for masterful storytelling and the ability to market its products across generations.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Fame
Fame
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $5.99
Smallville
Smallville
WAS: $29.99
NOW: $14.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Paramount Presents: Breakdown
Blu-ray Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST
The Forever Purge
4K Ultra HD Review
Sep 27, 2021 EST
Sundown: The Vampire In Retreat
Blu-ray Review
Sep 20, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS