Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

The Intern
Allison Rose | Sep 24, 2015
The Intern certainly isn’t going to win any major awards, but it is a light hearted, fun look at retirement and the generation gap.
Full Review | Grade: B
Black Mass
Allison Rose | Sep 17, 2015
Black Mass isn’t a docudrama, nor is it a “gangster” film; and, as a straightforward drama it just isn’t all that strong.
Full Review | Grade: C
Legend
Paul Kates | Sep 13, 2015
For me, after a year that promised so much and has given so little, it’s refreshing to walk out after seeing a movie and wanting to see it again. Legend is the best film I’ve seen this year.
Full Review | Grade: A
The Visit
Allison Rose | Sep 10, 2015
For those looking for a jump out of your seat, wet your pants, scary, gory slasher film, The Visit isn’t it.  It is more psychological in nature and what I would classify as a thinking man’s horror thriller. 
Full Review | Grade: C
We Are Your Friends
Allison Rose | Aug 26, 2015
Entertaining as it is, and with some good acting thrown in, I think We Are Your Friends misses the mark in some aspects and won’t be a blockbuster in theaters.
Full Review | Grade: C
No Escape
Nathan M Rose | Aug 25, 2015
In every sense, the word 'thriller' has never been more accurate to describe a film.
Full Review | Grade: A
American Ultra
Allison Rose | Aug 20, 2015
American Ultra couldn’t decide if it was a serious spy movie or a parody of a spy movie, which confused the audience and left each individual trying to figure out what the purpose of the movie was.
Full Review | Grade: C
Hitman: Agent 47
Nathan M Rose | Aug 20, 2015
When Hitman: Agent 47 fails at the box office, one could, and will, argue the case that Hitman: Agent 47 didn’t fair well because R rated films have fallen out of fair with audience. However, this couldn't be further from the truth. Hitman: Agent 47 failed because of a weak script created by a studio hack that has a track record of horrible films.
Full Review | Grade: D
Straight Outta Compton
Allison Rose | Aug 13, 2015
The two hour and thirty minute running time is long and there were definitely scenes that could have been made shorter or cut out all together.  However, Straight Outta Compton definitely is worth seeing, even if you can’t relate to rap music.
Full Review | Grade: A
Man From U.N.C.L.E.
Nathan M Rose | Aug 13, 2015
Man From U.N.C.L.E. marks the first time Guy Ritchie has directed since 2011’s Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows and he has not skipped a beat.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Pan's Labyrinth
Pan's Labyrinth
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
Butterfly Effect 2
Butterfly Effect 2
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $9.99
Body of Lies
Body of Lies
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS