Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Their Finest
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jul 09, 2017
The cast is one of the gems of Their Finest.  Arterton combines an inner strength with an outward vulnerability and naiveté to create the perfect Catrin.  She is sweet and mild but possesses a fire hidden underneath the surface that she doesn’t even realize she has.
The Big Sick
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jul 07, 2017
The sincerity of the tale and the unexpected success of Nanjiani as the male lead make The Big Sick tantalizing and infectiously (pun intended) appealing.  In a world full of explosions and car chases, this movie offers something different and executes it nicely.
Absolutely Anything
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jul 05, 2017
With a terrific cast and one of the Monty Python writers penning the script for Absolutely Anything, I had hopes for something really fun.  Unfortunately, I got mildly entertaining fare for an hour and a half.
The Belko Experiment
Nathan M Rose |  Jul 05, 2017
While The Belko Experiment will never be anything more than a cult classic film it provides a nice escape for its runtime of 88 minutes. James Gunn and director Greg McLean have created a fun film that anyone who works in the corporate world should see at least once in their life.
Spider-Man: Homecoming
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jun 29, 2017
With the young cast Spider-Man: Homecoming, it is certainly geared to appeal to a tween/teen audience... Perhaps Marvel is finally trying to lighten things up a bit and if so, this was a good start and paves the way to an already announced sequel.
Despicable Me 3
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Jun 29, 2017
Despicable Me 3 has a lot going for it yet, somehow, it just doesn’t have the same feel as the first two films and drags a little.
Money
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jun 28, 2017
As it made its way around the film festival circuit last year, Money garnered well-deserved praise and award nominations.  It was a terrific film that deserves watching.
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes
Nathan M Rose |  Jun 26, 2017
While technically Dawn of the Planet of The Apes is a perfect movie, it still has its flaws, but, with saying that, it is still an amazing sequel to and should be watched before War For The Planet of The Apes.
Rise of the Planet of the Apes
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jun 26, 2017
The 4K offers a unique viewing experience that, in this case, is well worth it and any Planet of the Apes fan will not only want to get this combo pack but its sequel, Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, as well.
The Unholy
Leonard Buccellato |  Jun 26, 2017
Vestron Video Collector’s Series, in my opinion, is a hit. They continue to release movies from their archives, packed with a ton of extras, too.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Insurgent
Insurgent
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99
Jigsaw
Jigsaw
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $9.99
Safe
Safe
WAS: $9.99
NOW: $4.99

Latest ReviewsView All

F9
4K Ultra HD Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST
The Forever Purge
4K Ultra HD Review
Sep 27, 2021 EST
The Crocodile Dundee Trilogy
Blu-ray Review
Oct 06, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS